Please refer to screenshot attached.
Once a user is deleted, all the sender’s and recipient’s names belonging to the user for his messages go blank.
For e.g., A sends msg to B. B is deleted as a user. In the previous message he was involved in, his name will be completely removed. So we don’t know who is recipient.
It should retain the names in the message boxes even though they are deleted if someone wants to refer to it.
Can you help to resolve this.
This will create a very complex situation. All the places user identify by it’s ID. If user is deleted, then there will be no ID. we can remove full line (Read by …… ) and blank space before participants comma. But if you want to show name then it has to explicitly be saved in database.