Disable option to delete announcements


Home Forums Front End PM PRO Disable option to delete announcements

This topic is: Resolved
Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #44888
    luke.adams
    Participant

    Afternoon Shamim hope you’re well,

    is there a way we can disable the option for users to delete announcements from their inbox. This would be to ensure that everyone will read the announcements and retention of information

    Many Thanks,
    Luke

    #44903
    shamim
    Keymaster

    If user delete any announcement, that announcement got deleted only for himself. Other users will still have access to that announcement and read that.

    #44918
    luke.adams
    Participant

    Morning Shamim,

    Thank you for clarifying what happens when a user deletes an announcement however, I would like to disable this feature so no users can delete their announcements so if we ever require someone to look back on a previous announcement it is there.

    Is this possible?

    Many Thanks,
    Luke

    #44926
    shamim
    Keymaster

    Please add following code in your theme’s (child theme’s if you are using) functions.php

    add_filter( 'fep_announcement_table_bulk_actions', function( $actions ){
    	unset( $actions['delete'] );
    	return $actions;
    });
    
    #44947
    luke.adams
    Participant

    thank you this worked perfectly

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)

You need to purchase ‘Front End PM PRO’ to create topic in this support forum.

If you already purchased ‘Front End PM PRO’ please LOGIN.