Users can not reply to messages in front end – You do not have permission


Home Forums Front End PM PRO Users can not reply to messages in front end – You do not have permission

This topic is: Not Resolved
Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #20148
    David Hudgins
    Participant

    Wordpress 4.9.9
    Front End PM PRO Version 10.1.5

    When ever a user sends a message to a group of users, like “members”. When a recipient goes the there inbox (in the front end) and views the message, they can not reply to the message directly. They see the “error” message attached.

    “You do not have permission to send reply to this message!”

    I check this as a user that is part of the same role group, with the same global permissions so they should be able to send/reply to each other. Also, this was working fine before i updated to the latest version. Did something change in the settings that i would need to update?

    Any help you could provide would be helpful

    Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    #20154
    shamim
    Keymaster

    User will get this error when reply if
    1. Any recipient of that message deleted that message
    2. Any user block current user

    Please check these two condition.

    #20156
    David Hudgins
    Participant

    Thank you for your reply.

    1. The message in question is showing as “Status=Publish” in the admin “All Messages” area.
    2. The message was sent to a “Group” (Members) and no one in the group can reply, as far as i can tell, no one has given anyone a “blocked status” site wide.

    Any other ideas?

    #20159
    shamim
    Keymaster

    Only one message is having this problem or more?

    If any user delete that message from front-end then this error occur. If “Members” group have 5 recipients and one of them deleted that message from front-end (From “Message Box” user can delete any message for himself using bulk action) then all other user will see this error.

    This is a feature so that if any user delete a message and other user reply to that message then who delete that message will never receive that reply but who replied will not know if that user receive that reply or not. He may think that deleted recipient is ignoring him. So we made this so that if any user delete any message other users cannot reply that message anymore.

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)

You need to purchase ‘Front End PM PRO’ to create topic in this support forum.

If you already purchased ‘Front End PM PRO’ please LOGIN.